Skip to product information
1 of 2

Champions Again!

Champions Again!


Book Binding:



Regular price $3.49 USD
Regular price Sale price $3.49 USD
Sale Sold out
Description for CHAMPIONS AGAIN! AN INSIDE LOOK AT THE 1995-95 NCAA UCLA BASKETBALL AND CHAMPIONSHIP SEASON by Keith Erickson with a foreword by John Wooden:

The UCLA Bruins are indisputably the most successful college basketball program in history.

The Bruins won ten national titles from 1964 to 1975 under legendary coach John Wooden. During the dynasty, the program become synonymous with success and excellence, producing such future NBA greats as Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Bill Walton, Marques Johnson, and Gail Goodrich.

With such a reputation and a powerhouse basketball program, no one would have figured that it would be twenty years before UCLA would win its eleventh title. But on April 2, 1995, coach Jim Harrick and his Bruins climbed back to the pinnacle of the college basketball world with an 89-78 victory over the defending champion Arkansas Razorbacks in Seattle, Washington.

In CHAMPIONS AGAIN!, former UCLA star Keith Erickson revisits past players and follows today's Bruins through their 1994-95 championship season. Erickson gives an inside look at the talent, teamwork, and faith that made the UCLA Bruins champions again.

View full details