Skip to product information
1 of 2

Springwater Seasons: Rachel

Springwater Seasons: Rachel


Book Binding:



Regular price $2.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $2.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Description for SPRINGWATER SEASONS: RACHEL by Linda Lael Miller:

Springwater Seasons takes place in the tiny stagecoach stop called Springwater, as it blossoms into a bustling Montana town. For a pretty schoolteacher who is new to Springwater, an unexpected love turns up in the most unlikely place.

Rachel English has traveled to Springwater to take a post as the frontier town's first teacher. Although the ramshackle schoolhouse-and her half-wild pupils-are not what she had envisioned, Rachel spiritedly makes the best of her new surroundings. But when she takes a stand against the scandalous saloon across the road from the school, she is more than surprised by her own powerful attraction to the bar's part-owner, handsome widower Trey Hargreaves.

The father of a beautiful part-Lakota Sioux girl, Trey appears to be everything that Rachel, with her proper Eastern upbringing, should avoid. When Rachel's fiance died during the Civil War, she turned her passions to teaching, and closed a door in her heart. Now Trey, with his troubled past, is the only man who can soothe her hidden sorrow, and give Rachel a chance to embrace the love of a lifetime.

This is #2 in Springwater series.

View full details